Nominations for Election to Fill Vacancies for Session 2021/2022

21st April 2021

To all Graduate & Student Members, The Institution of Engineers, Malaysia

The Committee for session 2020/2021 of the Graduate & Student Section (Young Engineers Section) will end its term of office on 26th June 2021. An Annual General Meeting will be held in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of the Section to elect new Committee. 

According to Bylaw 9, the election of the Chairman shall be conducted by Committee Members in a meeting held before the Annual General Meeting. He/she shall be elected from amongst members of past or present committees. Thus, we wish to announce that during the 645th Committee Meeting of the Graduate & Student Section held on 22nd March 2021, Mr. Kuugan Thangarajoo Grad.IEM (G66648) was unanimously elected to continue the post of Chairman for session 2021/2022.

Nominations to fill the following vacancies are open to all Graduate & Student Members:-

PostsNo. of Vacancies  Terms of Office
Vice Chairman 1 2021/2022, 2022/2023
Honorary Secretary/ Treasurer 1 2021/2022
Ordinary Committee Member 3 2021/2022 , 2022/2023

Vacancies for Session 2021/2022

 Post Present Holders No. of Vacancy Remarks
 Vice Chairman
Mr. Naveen Kumar Grad.IEM 
 1Eligible for re-election to the same post
 Honorary Secretary/   Treasurer
Ms. Tan Wen Jia Grad.IEM 
 1Eligible for re-election to the same post
 Ordinary Committee   Member
Mr. Muhammad Ashiq Marecan Grad.IEM
 1Retire but eligible for re-election to the same post
Ms. Lew Tse Hwei, Gwen Grad.IEM (G77963) 1Retire but eligible for re-election to the same post
Sdr. Darshan Balasubramaniam Student IEM (S64697) 1Retire but eligible for re-election to the same post

Each Graduate or Student member can nominate and/or second not more than two (2) candidates and such nominations in writing must be submitted together with the written consent of the person so nominated. Nomination forms are available for downloading at IEM website, or a copy can be obtained from the IEM headquarters in Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

This Nomination Form together with the Passport side photograph and bio-data in respect of the candidate(s) nominate shall be submitted in the envelope marked "Confidential YES Nomination Paper" and sent to The Hon. Secretary / Treasurer, IEM G&S Section, Lots 60 & 62, Jalan 52/4, P.O. Box 223 (Jalan Sultan), 46720 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan to reach him not later than Wednesday, 5th May 2021, before 3.00 pm.

Ir. Kathiravun a/l Muthaiah
Election Officer
Graduate and Student Section
IEM Session 2020/2021

Additional Information
Posted on
YES Nomination Form
YES Nomination Form

Post Comment
Calling for Nomination for Election
Notice of Calling Nomination for Election

Post Comment

Close Window